I’m out here!

When you talk about regrets and the things you’d change in your past if you could, it’s kind of a downer. And since that was basically our last topic, all of our posts were inherently depressing. Well that’s a changing my friends! This time around I’m ready to toot my own horn a bit. Ready? Set?

Ish B Did Right in 2013!

First up: Patricia Shevane Interiors is an official, bonafide business baby! A little (maybe a lot) of research, some super annoying forms, and several hundred dollars and boom!

fb

Second: Website = DONE! So I’m not all that web development savvy but I get by with a little help from my friends. Did you see what I did there? BEATLED. I’ve wanted to get this website up since my portfolio class in college, ya know, back in 2011. Well I toiled and boiled and finally cranked out a website that I really like. I still need to work on branding but in the mean time, it rocks.

site

Third: I worked steadily the ENTIRE year! This is quite a triumph for me. Some clients worked out and some didn’t but I was still working. I did the winter decorations for my client over at Studio SLK and I did a whole lotta residential; home offices (5!), dens (2), a basement remodel, bathroom remodel, etc, etc, etc.  It was stressful and EXHILARATING and I can’t wait to do it again next year!

Fourth: This blog! I’ve wanted a blog of my own for a long time. I tried it on my own and I just couldn’t keep myself accountable. I think I got the idea for a joint blog back in college but kinda sat on my laurels and did nothing about it. Insert Carrie and Mandy and WHAT UP CHIC TOROOOOO!!!!!!

Fifth: I celebrated 10 wonderful years of marriage with my parents. They are amazing people and they deserve EVERY BIT of   this fantastic life they’ve been blessed with.

edited

All in all, this year has been the best in near or distant memory. I can’t wait for 2014 because I have no idea what it’s bringing and, though it’s still scary, for the first time I feel like I’m ready.

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

