Source Spotlight- Joss and Main

What up Chi-Town!

Mandy is going to do a roundup of awesome sights seen at NeoCon 2014 but if you want to see my faves, you can check them out on my blog or Facebook, or Instagram. Now down to the nitty gritty….

jm banner

Have you heard of Joss and Main (JM)? I first came into contact with them because I was looking for a patterned arm chairs and I was kind of at the very tippy end of my budget. I’m pretty sure I was introduced to them by John and Sherry over at YoungHouseLove but it was about three years ago so… Anyhoo, I was perusing their sight and came across these babies:

chair ch2

There are more pictures on my website, but as you can see they couldn’t have been more perfect. I ordered them and was assured they would arrive in time for the grand opening. It was close people. Uncomfortably close. Sweaty armpits and stress eating uncomfortable. Time was drawing near and one didn’t show up so they overnighted another, then the other one showed up ( I returned it). All in all it was a case of Murphy’s law all around. In the end, JM’s customer service rocked and everything was perfect by opening.

I don’t remember how much the chairs cost, I could probably look it up cause I keep COPIOUS notes, but I remember being THRILLED so I imagine they were less than $400 each. When they arrived, I’m not going to lie, I was a little concerned about the quality of the fabric. Fact is though, getting something upholstered simply wasn’t in the budget. I explained this to my client and she agreed that they were gorgeous and they could always be replaced later when she had recouped some of her investment.  Here we are THREE YEARS LATER -and hundreds of bottoms, I’m sure- and these things are still going strong. Color me impressed.

This was a SUPA long winded intro to get to the fact that I really like Joss and Main. I’ve ordered from them for myself and clients over the past few years and I have yet to have a bad experience. These flash sale sites are tricky; products are sold for only a few days then possibly never again, no returns, there’s no physical store so you’re never quite sure what’s going to show up on your doorstep, etc, etc, etc…. All that said, I still recommend it. Depending on what you’re looking for.

I bought my bed there and I love it. Don’t judge me for being a designer whose bedroom isn’t even complete.  Also, feel free to ignore those curtains that I’ve been trying to decided on for WEEKS.  Little secret? Our homes are the LAST things to get done. #inconvenienttruth

br

I have a client right now that was in need of a media console. We wanted a nice wood one for the space but with all the other furniture that is needed- practically the whole house- paying $1500 just wasn’t in the cards.  We put a pin in this one from Crate and Barrel and then replaced that pin with this one from Overstock. But then the heavens opened up and JM descended on a cloud to answer my prayers. Allow me to introduce you to the Rielle Media Console.

rielle

Isn’t he handsome? And at just $770.95, we were sold! We also order the Emma bed.

emma

Oh and I ordered the Holloway bed for another client.  GORG. Here are a few more items that have caught my eye recently.

holloway

Not all of them are still available, sad face, but don’t let that deter you. Some products come back and they always ALWAYS have new sales with great items.

Until next time. Live beautifully,

 

Britany

 

P.S. Joss and Main did not pay for this post though it probably totally seems like they did.

P.P.S. Hey Joss and Main if you want to pay me to blog for you I’m TOTES up for the challenge!

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

