Jordin’s Pre-teen Oasis!

And that’s all she wrote, folks!

I talked about this project and our subsequent shopping extavaganza here, and I really wanted to make sure that I came back with the big reveal. I had such a great time getting this room for Jordin and she loves it just as much as I do.

I tend to lean toward neutral walls in most of my designs because well… I like a neutral wall. Jordin’s inspiration picture had a teal wall and it was an element of the space that she really really liked. So a teal ceiling it was. The walls are gray. I mention that because they totally come off cream in the pictures. I’m still getting to know my fancy camera. Sue me. And while I’m on the topic of my failings, my before pics are…….. non existent. Sorry, I’m working on myself.

On a brighter note, here’s the grand finale! DRUM ROLL PLEASE!

DSC_0540

This bed is the only thing Jordin brought with her to the new house. Fortunately for me, it’s a beauty. Well made, solid wood, and the curves just lend themselves to being girly. I got the lavender mosquito net and the led lights on Amazon. So very inexpensive and it turned out so pretty.

DSC_0548

Wider shot. Check out that mirror! I have to let you in on a little secret. It’s not staying *sad face*. I stole it from the guest room. It’s so nice right? Oh wells…. See that purple-ish fucshia ball on her side table? It’s a lamp from Ikea that I got for $5. I love their “As Is” section. I actually got one in white for myself too. The powder pink bookshelf is also Ikea. I was determined to gets my powder pink in.

DSC_0566

We did this space pretty economically, sticking to Target, Home Goods, TJ Maxx… but that mirror! I still got it at Home Goods, and the price tag made it our splurge for the room, but LOOK. AT. IT. I chose to offset it for a few reasons. First, because it honestly felt a little small for the dresser. Second, I didn’t like how the television covered up so much of it. And third, because it looks goooood!

DSC_0558

The desk area is my favorite. Mainly because of the chair/pink sheepskin/pillow situation. I’ve always always always wanted to use a Ghost chair, even if its a “Ghost chair”, ya know? Well I did it, ya’ll! That light pink sheepskin was love at first sight. I made the large painting myself from old paint samples, I have TON of old paint samples. I got the cork boards and the magnetic board during Target’s back to school sale. I loose my dang-on mind at a good back to school sale. I really wish I was kidding.

 

DSC_0517

One more view just because I love it so. Oh and looky here. World, meet Jordin. Thrilled with her room and on her way to soccer practice. Gotta love a girl who can rock a neon striped sock!

Welp, one project down and many to go. I also put pics on my website and Facebook, so take a gander.

 

Live beautifully,

Britany

Leave a Reply

