Your Monday inspiration station….

Happy Monday lovelies!

I had a swell weekend of laziness. I work a full time job on top of my design business- can’t beat benefits, right?- and it’s really hard sometimes to stay motivated in my design business and, let’s face it, on the blogs I write for. So here I am today with just a few of the quotes that I keep handy to remind me to get off my butt and do good work. I do not claim the words or fonts or art behind any of these. I found them who-knows-where (probably Pinterest) and screenshot them cause I liked them.

IMG_0403.PNG
If only it were this simple. But then again who says it isn’t? Decide where I want to be then continuously work to get there. I’m not in a business of luck or chance. I’m not hoping to win the design lottery. I just want to meet amazing people and then design beautiful spaces they want to inhabit.

IMG_0400.PNG
Great design looks easy but we designers know it’s anything but. It can be simple but for goodness sake make it significant. I don’t want to create spaces that my clients want to change next year. I want to create spaces that they will love for years to come. And preferably, spaces that will make their friends want to call me too ha.

IMG_0401.PNG
I am guilty of constantly comparing my designs to my future awesome self. I need to stop comparing. It’s counterproductive. What I WILL do is push myself. Push myself to find more creative solutions, to create spaces I don’t think I’m capable of, and to be better than I ever thought I could be.

IMG_0402
Me and Frank go way back. He’s taller than you’d think. Just kidding but boy does he have some sage words of wisdom. I screenshot a quote a while ago and I can’t seem to find it but it said something about not being able to cheat the grind. You gotta do the work. The world only has a handful of examples of people who accidentally got successful. I know the odds so I also know that I have to get off my butt and do the work.
Until then though, I will remain positive and put trust and faith in my skills, talent, and work ethic. I will be doing the following:

IMG_0398.PNG
Care to join me?

Live beautifully,

B

Leave a Reply

