Stepping with purpose…

Happy Monday!

Today’s quote is reminder  that every step- in the right direction- matters. As does the faith that hard work matters.

QUOTE2

I don’t believe in fate or destiny but I do believe in working hard to be where you need to be when opportunities arise. So I’ll keep making steps toward the future I want. Only time will tell which step pays off.

Also, this is a not-so-subtle nod to a great man that is often reduced to this one day. I could care less about his birthday but I do know that racism is alive and well in 2015. I can’t imagine where we’d be without the contribution he made to our nation’s history.

Love the crap outta everything!

– Britany

PS. This is me reminding you to take notice of my lovely picture. Other people’s words of wisdom on my work makes for a happy B!

Tagged ,

Leave a Reply

