Cauliflower remixed…

Happy Friday peeps,

Soooo…. my flash drive ate my post. I know that sounds like an excuse, and it is, but it really happened. Not to worry, I’ll be back with my quiche recipe next week. For now, I am here with a place holder.

Me and my cousin, Marcus the Magnificent, went shopping the other weekend and ended up at Whole Foods for dinner. It was amazing. Period. This is my meal:

food

I had garlic spinach, teriyaki sweet potatoes, green bean almondine, pot roast, and chicken. It was better than…. life. Also expensive. Just saying. To drink I found this Elderflower sparkling lemonade:

eld

I wanted to buy a case which is, apparently, not an option. And at $2.69 for a 8 oz. bottle…. Gotta love Whole Foods. This is not AT ALL the point of this post. My cousin, Marcus the Magnificent, tried their curried cauliflower. I’d never had it and I fell in love a little bit. SO! I want to make, at some point in life, the following cauliflower inspired recipes:

cc collage

1 / 2 / 3

And there you have it. A wordy Friday collage post. You’re welcome.

Love the crap outta everything!

-Brit

PS. Friends, allow me to introduce you to Marcus the Magnificent and me sans makeup cause I keeps it real round her’.

marc

2 thoughts on “Cauliflower remixed…

  1. Kathiana says:

    oh how you make me smile

Leave a Reply

