Shrimp and shrimp and shrimp and grits!

Happy Hump Day Boos!

I have returned with ANOTHER excuse. My computer is currently undergoing medical testing so I still don’t have a quiche recipe for you. My bad. Fear not! I will not leave you hungry. I am here with something to blow your socks off in water. I clearly don’t know how that saying is supposed to go.

Meet Jen the Amazerful:

311604_4246614089627_1165625488_n

Don’t mind the rest of us; Girl’s Night. Jen is my cousin, I have a lot of them. She is a great cook as are many of the women in my family but Jen is a cook AND she’s adventurous. Last Friday, Jen the Amazerful decided not only to make shrimp and grits for the first time but she decided to put it on a pizza. I can’t. The recipe she followed- loosely, always loosely- can be found here. It was amazing. A singular experience.

IMG_7719

Really?! It was a wheat pizza crust from Whole Foods. Shrimp, BACON, grits, scallions, cheese…. It was so good and so so decadent. We felt it needed a proper setting so we even ate at the dining table.

1

BOOM. Amazing. Like Edna Mode, Jen the Amazerful is also my spirit animal.

Love the crap outta everything!

-Brit

One thought on “Shrimp and shrimp and shrimp and grits!

  1. Jennifer Viamille says:

    Aww!! Thanks Brit. I enjoy cooking for your adventurous taste buds. See you this Friday for chili and cornbread waffles.

Leave a Reply

